Apricity is out now on Last Gang.

“The track’s ethereal vocals atop Harrison‘s smooth but funky production
make for a sugary sweet banger.” – OkayPlayer

Toronto, ON – October 11, 2018—Harrison returns with clearly articulated, eleven-track blend of funk and future sounds entitled Apricity.

Defined as “the warmth of the sun in winter,” the title is representative of Harrison’s emergence from a dark place where his ability to synthesize musical ideas was limited by occasional bouts with depression and deficiencies in his level of musicianship.

Apricity is the direct byproduct of Harrison’s dedication to the mastery of the piano and thus himself. The discipline required to produce the album reflects a concerted effort to translate ideas and challenge existing musical conventions more effectively, from the refracting light and fiery staccato of “Midnight Snack” to the shimmering post-disco ballad & bop of “Believe In Love” and smoldering single “Better." It stands as evidence of Harrison’s commitment to challenging himself. Written, produced, performed and recorded entirely by Harrison, Apricity sticks with the do-it-yourself ethos that has informed his career to date.

Following lead singles “Celica Supra” – a thematic reprise of “Right Hook” that doubles as an ode to his dream car – and the spacious Daniela Andrade-assisted “Atmosphere,” Harrison keeps close to home for the entirety of Apricity with local collaborators IaamSaam and Matty Tavares (of Badbadnotgood) guesting on Cali inspired “Midnight Snack,” Talvi (of Prince Innocence) on “Mustang,” Ralph takes centerstage on “Your Girl” co-written by Prince DCF and Aaron Tiem (of Base Camp) on “Believe In Love.” Apricity closer “Pocket Dial” is a nod to previous releases that closes the record with a bang. Mixed by Dave Plowman and mastered by Charles Carvalho the album is a benchmark release for Harrison; a once-in-a-lifetime talent with the selfless nature and thirst for innovation necessary to galvanize a movement.

Harrison’s work has been highlighted in The FADER, Noisey and Apple Music’s Beats 1. He has shared his music with international audiences, performing across Canada and throughout Asia, with festival sets at Osheaga, Halifax Pop Explosion, Rifflandia, Toronto’s Field Trip and TIME Festivals, Bastid’s BBQ, and Hamilton’s Supercrawl, amongst others.

Apricity Tracklist:
1. Celica Supra
2. Atmosphere (feat. Daniela Andrade)
3. Wavestation
4. Midnight Snack (feat. iaamSaam and Matty Tavares)
5. In the Dark (Interlude)
6. Next Blue
7. Your Girl (feat. Ralph)
8. Mustang (feat. Talvi)
9. Believe in Love (feat. Aaron Tiem)
10. Better (feat. Daniela Andrade)
11. Pocket Dial


About Last Gang:
Last Gang is a music company founded in 2003 and credited with launching the careers of Metric, Death From Above 1979, MSTRKRFT and Crystal Castles. The company is also well known for its work with Arkells, Ryan Hemsworth, Purity Ring, Lights, and Chromeo. Last Gang is an Entertainment One company. www.lastgang.com 

Entertainment One Music is home to Dualtone, Death Row, and Light Records releasing some of the most popular music in the world including The Lumineers, The Game and Lalah Hathaway.  www.entertainmentone.com